Home > Personnel | Committees

Active GCE Personnel

Project Administrators and Managers
Merryl AlberProject Director
Steve PenningsField Director
Wade SheldonInformation Manager
Project Investigators
Clark AlexanderMarine Geology
Adrian BurdBiological Oceanography/Modeling
Jeb ByersMarine Community and Population Ecology
Wei-Jun CaiChemical Oceanography
Renato CastelaoPhysical Oceanography
Chris CraftWetlands Ecology and Soils
Daniela Di IorioPhysical Oceanography
Tim HollibaughMicrobial Ecology
Chuck HopkinsonMicrobial Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Monique LeclercAtmospheric Biogeoscience
Patricia MedeirosOrganic and Isotope Geochemistry
Christof MeileBiogeochemical Modeling
Rick PetersonGroundwater Hydrology
John SchallesRemote Sensing
Brian SillimanCommunity Ecology, Intertidal Ecology
Victor ThompsonAnthropology
Rich VisoGeology and Geophysics
Affiliated Investigators
Christine AngeliniCommunity Ecology
Dale BishopInvertebrate Ecology
Marc GarbeyComputer Science
Nik HeynenPolitical Ecology
Christine HladikRemote Sensing and Landscape Ecology
Zoe HughesCoastal Hydrodynamics and Sediment Transport
Bill MillerPhotochemistry
Deepak MishraRemote Sensing
Christina RichardsPlant Ecology and Genetics
Joe Schubauer-BeriganMicrobial Biogeochemistry and Ecology
John WaresBiodiversity, Biogeography, Conservation
Project Staff
LeeAnn DeLeoTechnician/Programmer (Alexander)
Jennifer DeshaSALTEx Research Technician
Lindsay GaskinsResearch Technician (Silliman)
Hongyu GuoPost-doctoral Associate (Pennings)
Qiang HePost-doctoral Associate (Silliman)
Oliver HePost-doctoral Associate (Medeiros)
Annette HynesResearch Professional (Hopkinson)
James KellyResearch Assistant (Di Iorio)
Brendan ManleySapelo Field Technician
Jefferey MarshallCCU Hydrographer
Jessica O'ConnellPost-doctoral Associate (Alber)
Shinobu OkanoCMWS Hydrographic Data Manager (CCU)
Alyssa PetersonSapelo Field Technician
Janet ReimerPost-doctoral Associate (Cai)
Mike RobinsonGIS Specialist (Alexander)
Adam SappAssistant Information Manager
Sylvia SchaeferPost-doctoral Associate (Hollibaugh)
Jacob ShalackSapelo Field Research Coordinator
Joan SheldonResearch Professional (Alber)
Dontrece SmithSALTEx Field Technician
John TurckPost-doctoral Associate (Thompson)
Claudia VenhermResearch Professional (Alexander)
Sarah WidneyLab Manager (Craft)
Kazik WieskiPost-doctoral Associate (Pennings)
Yeping YuanPost-doctoral Associate (Castelao)
Gengsheng ZhangPost-doctoral Associate (Leclerc)
Graduate Students
Nate BarnettCraft M.S. Student
Christine BurnsAlber/Alexander M.S. Student
Alexa CettaAngelini M.S. Student
Sinead CrottyAngelini M.S. Student
Alyssa GehmanByers Ph.D. Student
Stephen GonskiCai M.S. Student
Liz GuinesseyKing/Mishra Ph.D. Student
Daniel HarrisByers M.S. Student
Yeajin JungBurd Ph.D. Student
Alex LeeByers Ph.D. Student
Maria LetourneauMedeiros Ph.D. Student
Shanze LiPennings Ph.D. Student
Fan LiPennings Ph.D. Student
Wei-Ting LinPennings Ph.D. Student
Natalie McLenaghanAlber M.S. Student
David MikleshMeile M.S. Student
Joe MortonSilliman Ph.D. Student
Hafsah NahrawiLeclerc Ph.D. Student
John O'DonnellSchalles M.S. Student
Kimberly PrinceAngelini Ph.D. Student
Trevor RichardsDi Iorio M.S. Student
Brandon RitchisonThompson Ph.D. Student
Liz SchrackSilliman Ph.D. Student
Sean SharpAngelini Ph.D. Student
Elena SolohinCraft Ph.D. Student
McKenna StahlCraft M.S. Student
Austin WaldorfPeterson Ph.D. Student
Stacy ZhangSilliman Ph.D. Student
Venetia ButlerSchoolyard LTER Coordinator
Damon GannonUGAMI Assistant Director for Academics (UGAMI)
Rachel GuySINERR Research Coordinator (SINERR)
Patrick HaganSINERR Water Quality Technician (SINERR)
Fred HaySapelo Island Manager, GA DNR
Ellen HerbertSALTEx Collaborator (VIMS)
Margaret MyszewskiGCRC Program Coordinator (GCRC)
Maryam PayneUGAMI Administrative Associate
Mary PriceEnvironmental Safety Coordinator (UGAMI)
Doug SamsonSINERR Reserve Manager (SINERR)
Jack SandowAltamaha Water Quality Consultant
Suzanne Van ParrerenSINERR CTP Coordinator (SINERR)
Alicia WilsonGroundwater Hydrology (USC)

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under grants OCE-9982133, OCE-0620959 and OCE-1237140. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in the material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.