Home > Personnel | Committees

Active GCE Personnel

Project Administrators and Managers
Merryl AlberProject Director
Steve PenningsField Director
Adam SappInformation Manager
Project Investigators
Clark AlexanderMarine Geology
Christine AngeliniCommunity Ecology
Adrian BurdBiological Oceanography/Modeling
Jeb ByersMarine Community and Population Ecology
Wei-Jun CaiChemical Oceanography
Renato CastelaoPhysical Oceanography
Chris CraftWetlands Ecology and Soils
Daniela Di IorioPhysical Oceanography
Nik HeynenPolitical Ecology
Christine HladikRemote Sensing and Landscape Ecology
Patricia MedeirosOrganic and Isotope Geochemistry
Christof MeileBiogeochemical Modeling
Deepak MishraRemote Sensing
Jessica O'ConnellWetland Plant Ecology and Remote Sensing
Craig OsenbergEcology and Ecophysiology
John SchallesRemote Sensing
Brian SillimanCommunity Ecology, Intertidal Ecology
Amanda SpivakMarine Chemistry & Geochemistry
Victor ThompsonAnthropology
Alicia WilsonGroundwater Hydrology
Affiliated Investigators
David CottenRemote Sensing
Dean HardyHuman-Environment Geography
Chris HintzChemical Oceanography
Brian HopkinsonMarine Ecophysiology
Chuck HopkinsonMicrobial Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Zoe HughesCoastal Hydrodynamics and Sediment Transport
Joel KostkaMarine Microbiology
Rick PetersonGroundwater Hydrology
Joe Schubauer-BeriganMicrobial Biogeochemistry and Ecology
Lori SutterTidal Marsh Ecology
Rich VisoGeology and Geophysics
John WaresBiodiversity, Biogeography, Conservation
Project Staff
Lindsey CochranPost-doctoral Associate (Thompson)
Carey GarlandPost-doctoral Associate (Thompson)
Iona HennessyAdministrative Assistant (Alber)
Laura HollanderSapelo Field Research Coordinator
Janet ReimerPost-doctoral Associate (Cai)
Emlyn ResetaritsPost-doctoral Associate (Byers)
Jonah RigdonSapelo Field Technician
Mike RobinsonGIS Specialist (Alexander)
Jacob ShalackSapelo Research Professional
Joan SheldonData Analyst and Modeler
Wade SheldonIM System Administrator/Developer
Carter SmithPost-doctoral Associate (Silliman)
Claudia VenhermResearch Professional (Alexander)
John WilliamsSapelo Field Technician
Zhicheng YangPost-doctoral Associate (Alber/Alexander)
Shelby ZieglerPost-doctoral Associate (Byers)
Graduate Students
Tianjiao AdamsPennings Ph.D. Student
Mitchelle AgonsiCastelao Ph.D. Student
Rebecca AtkinsOsenberg Ph.D. Student
Kody BaroneO'Connell M.S. Student
Kadir BiceMeile Ph.D. Student
Galen CostomirisHladik M.S. Student
Harrison CurrinHladik M.S. Student
David de la MaterSilliman M.S. Student
M.B. FlemingSutter M.S. Student
Julie GrissettAngelini M.S. Student
Britany GuoSpivak Ph.D. Student
Daniel HarrisByers M.S. Student
Peter HawmanMishra Ph.D. Student
Eamon HennessyPennings Ph.D. Student
Alyssa HockadayPennings M.S. Student
Asa JulienMishra M.S. Student
Kori LugarPennings M.S. Student
Tyler LynnAlber/Mishra Ph.D. Student
Kalpana MadushaniPennings Ph.D. Student
Tiandra MannsSpivak M.S. Student
Lishen MaoMishra Ph.D. Student
Rachel MartineacMedeiros Ph.D. Student
Joe MortonSilliman Ph.D. Student
Caroline NarronMishra Ph.D. Student
Camilla NivisonByers Ph.D. Student
Paul OkrahMeile M.S. Student
Brett ParbusThompson M.S. Student
Matt PierceByers Ph.D. Student - Graduate Student Rep.
Thomas PudilHladik M.S. Student
Jerome ReimersHladik M.S. Student
Camille RossielloWilson M.S. Student
Jennifer RuizPennings M.S. Student
Kyle RunionO'Connell Ph.D. Student
Rajneesh SharmaMishra Ph.D. Student
Jacob SimonHopkinson Ph.D. Student
Madeleine ThompsonCraft M.S. Student
Giovanna UtsumiMedeiros Ph.D. Student
Stephanie ValdezSilliman Ph.D. Student
Camille VerendiaCraft M.S. Student
Sydney WilliamsAngelini Ph.D. Student
Venetia ButlerSchoolyard LTER Coordinator
Rachel GuySINERR Research Coordinator (SINERR)
Tom HancockUGAMI Assistant Director for Academics (UGAMI)
Fred HaySapelo Island Manager, GA DNR
Ellen HerbertSALTEx Collaborator (Ducks Unlimited)
Nick MaciasUGAMI Assistant Director for Operations (UGAMI)
Margaret MyszewskiGCRC Program Coordinator (GCRC)
Doug SamsonSINERR Reserve Manager (SINERR)
Jack SandowAltamaha Water Quality Consultant
Natalie SchreyLaboratory Safety Manager (UGAMI)

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under grants OCE-9982133, OCE-0620959, OCE-1237140 and OCE-1832178. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in the material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.